Chemistry’s Work for Netflix Takes Home Bronze at 12th Annual Shorty Awards

The Shorty Awards honor the best of social media by recognizing the influencers, brands and organizations on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, TikTok and more. Past winners include Taylor Swift, Tyler Oakley, Casey Neistat, Hannibal Buress, Malala Yousafzai, Jenna Marbles, J.K. Rowling, Adele, and DJ Khaled.


What happens on social media can change the world, create new stars and ignite global movements. The Shorty Awards were the first awards to honor social media, and by constantly evolving along with the medium it honors, The Shortys remains the most prominent award show of its kind, engaging an online audience of millions.




The work honored was selected in the TV shows, series and specials category with objectives being to promote new shows, movies, upcoming seasons and engage fans and viewers. The 12th Annual Shorty Awards’ first-ever digital ceremony will be hosted live on Sunday, May 3 at 7 p.m. Subscribe here to tune in.