Chemistry News

Jan 05, 2023

REVEALED: The Campaign US 2023 Agency of the Year shortlist

The agencies on this list have demonstrated their ability to excel above and beyond their peers in more than 15 categories.

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for: Campaign US revealed the 2023 Agency of the Year shortlist on Thursday.

The agencies and individuals on this list have proven their excellence, effectiveness and ability to outshine their peers in 2022 across multiple categories, including creative, media, innovation, PR and leadership. 

“We’re thrilled to announce the 2023 Agency of the Year shortlist. The agencies and leaders on this list have risen above in their ability to provide market-moving creativity, savvy media strategy and overall excellence for their clients,” said Alison Weissbrot, editor, Campaign US. “Congratulations to all of the honorees; making the shortlist is a true accomplishment.” 

A big thank you to our chair of jury, Michelle St. Jacques, CMO of Molson Coors, and our jury of brand marketers, for your hard work and expertise in judging these entries. 

We will celebrate the winners and honorees at a live event at Guastavino’s in New York City on March 23, 2023. Buy your tickets now!

Congratulations again to all of our winners and honorees. We look forward to celebrating with you in March! 


Agency Leader 

  • Chris Gokiert, CEO, Critical Mass
  • Kerry McKibbin, partner and president, Mischief 
  • Zach Morrison, CEO, Tinuiti
  • Aaron Starkman, global chief creative officer, Rethink
  • Andrew Swinand, CEO, Publicis Groupe creative and production U.S. and the Leo Burnett Group

Account Person

  • Kylie Kullack, head of client engagement, Struck
  • Lea Mastroberti, executive group account director, Droga5
  • Gloria Ralston, executive director and Texas office lead, VMLY&R

Creative Person

  • Mike Dubrick, chief creative officer, partner, Rethink Toronto
  • Greg Hahn, cofounder, chief creative officer, Mischief@No Fixed Address
  • Gian Carlo Lanfranco, cofounder and chief creative officer, L&C NYC
  • Marybeth Ledesma, group creative director, Droga5
  • Jamie Robinson, cofounder, chief creative officer, Joan Creative

Media Planner/Buyer

  • Kristie Lee, VP,  communications, planning and media,  No Fixed Address  
  • Santia Nance, VP, media director, Mediahub
  • Hillary Patton, media planner, Mediahub  
  • Tom Wright, media director, video investments, Mediahub 

Strategic Planner

  • Amber Chenevert, managing director, strategy and insights; global culture studio lead, VMLY&R
  • Kelly Evans-Pfeifer,  deputy director, brand strategy, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  • Keir Moreano, group strategy director and business transformation lead, Droga5
  • Jose Serra, associate strategy director, Movers+Shakers
  • Sandi Preston, chief strategy officer, Translation

DE&I Advocate 

  • Judith Harrison, EVP, global diversity, equity & inclusion, Weber Shandwick
  • Ayn Howze, EVP, head of advocacy and communications, Deutsch LA 
  • Zak Mroueh, founder and chief creative officer, Zulu Alpha Kilo
  • Geraldine White, chief diversity officer, Publicis Groupe US
  • Marc Wilson, EVP, executive director of strategic inclusion,FCB Chicago 


New Business Development Team

  • Basic/Dept  
  • Critical Mass
  • Curiosity 
  • Digitas  
  • McCann

Corporate Communications/Marketing Team

  • Empower
  • Siegel+Gale
  • Tinuiti

Creative Team

  • Maria Lee and Hope Nardini, Droga5
  • Lennie Galloway and Thomas Gledhill, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  • Ricardo Matos and Ricardo Uribe, Goodby Silverstein & Partners
  • Gemma Slack and Athanasia Efthimiu, Grey Group
  • Sarah Olicker and Damian Antonio, Mojo Supermarket

Media Team 

  • WINNER to be revealed on March 23

Strategy Team

  • WINNER to be revealed on March 23

Media Agency

  • Mediahub
  • Media Matters Worldwide
  • Mindshare USA
  • Spark Foundry
  • Wavemaker

Advertising Agency

  • Droga5
  • FCB
  • Mischief @ No Fixed Address
  • TBWA
  • Virtue

Digital Innovation Agency 

  • Basic/Dept
  • Critical Mass
  • Dept
  • Razorfish
  • Whalar 

PR Agency 

  • Day One Agency
  • FleishmanHillard
  • M Booth
  • Weber Shandwick
  • Zeno Group

Experiential Agency

  • George P. Johnson Experience Marketing
  • Imagination
  • MKG
  • NVE Experience Agency
  • Superfly

Independent Agency

  • Chemistry
  • Day One Agency
  • Mischief @ No Fixed Address
  • VaynerMedia 
  • WorkInProgress

Recent News

Chemistry News

Mar 13, 2023

2023 Adage A-List Winners

Chemistry is enjoying explosive growth by 'blowing shit up' for clients.

Chemistry News

Mar 06, 2023

Movers & Shakers

Chemistry promoted Christy Bates and Ashley Friedrich Hampton to EVP, client partnerships and Courtney Saul to EVP, partnerships and experiments.

Chemistry News

Mar 01, 2023


Chemistry Chief Creative Officer Chris Breen believes one reason some feel the quality of work has dropped recently is because of the fragmented media landscape in which ads exist.